Soliciting Local Government Support

Dear Alliance and Supporters—

In our newly-adopted bylaws, Village, Town and County governments may join the Alliance by making a minimum $1,000 donation and appointing an official representative.

As we speak, every Town and County government is drafting their budget for next year. Yesterday I sent emails to all the Town Supervisors from central Orange to central Ulster counties, as well as the County Executive, Legislature Chairman and Ways and Means Chairman in both Counties.

Please take a moment to email your elected officials to urge them to join the Alliance. It doesn’t has to be long – a personal note in an email as to why the Alliance is important and why you want your Town and County to join would be great.

Here is the list of email addresses. If you’re feeling energetic, you could also email all the Town Board members in your Town, in case we have allies there.

Cheers
Jason

ORANGE COUNTY
Executive Steve Neuhaus ceoffice@orangecountygov.com, ,
Legislature Chairman Steve Breschia Brescia@Frontiernet.net
Chairman, Ways & Means Leigh J. Benton ljbenton@verizon.net

Crawford Supervisor Charles Carnes crawfordsupervisor@hvc.rr.com
Mamakating Supervisor Bill Herrmann supervisor@mamakating.org
Montgomery Supervisor Michael Hayes mhayes@townofmontgomery.com
Wallkill Supervisor Dan PePuy supervisor@townofwallkill.com

ULSTER COUNTY
Executive Mike Hein exec@co.ulster.ny.us
Legislature Chairman John Parete jparete@msn.com
Chairman, Ways & Means Rich Gerentine raad24@aol.com

Esopus Supervisor Kyle Barnett kbarnett@esopus.com
Gardiner Supervisor Carl Zatz Supervisor.tog@gmail.com
Lloyd Supervisor Paul Hansut phansut@townoflloyd.com
New Paltz Supervisor Susan Zimet susanzimet@gmail.com
Rosendale Supervisor Jeanne Walsh info@townofrosendale.org
Plattekill Supervisor Joe Croce jgctop@yahoo.com
Shawangunk Supervisor John Valk jvalkjr@hvc.rr.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.